Clergy & Staff

Bishop Jennifer.jpg

Jennifer Baskerville-Burrows
Bishop of the Episcopal Diocese of Indianapolis

The Rt. Rev. Jennifer Baskerville-Burrows was elected 11th Bishop of the Episcopal Diocese of Indianapolis on the second ballot on Friday, October 28th, 2016 at Christ Church Cathedral Indianapolis. The election culminated a nearly two-year discernment and search process by the diocese at the 179th Diocesan Convention. She succeeded the Rt. Rev. Catherine M. Waynick who retired in April 2017.

She was consecrated as the 11th bishop of the Episcopal Diocese of Indianapolis on Saturday, April 29th, 2017.  

>>Click HERE to learn more about Bishop Jennifer Baskerville-Burrows.


Bradley Pace

Bradley became the rector of St. John's in 2013.  Before that, he served as the rector of St. John's Episcopal Church in Youngstown, Ohio and as the Associate Priest for Youth and Family Ministry at Trinity Episcopal Church in Wheaton, Illinois.  He attended Berea College in Kentucky and graduate school at the University of Arkansas where he studied philosophy.  Bradley went on to study the history and philosophy of science at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign where he received a Ph.D. in 2006.  He attended seminary at Seabury-Western Theological Seminary in Evanston, Illinois and was ordained to the diaconate and the priesthood in the Episcopal Diocese of Chicago in 2008.

Bradley and his wife, Katie Elder, are the proud parents of three children: Isaiah, Miriam, and Judah.  He is obsessive about baseball and enjoys napping on the couch and listening to audiobooks at double speed.

>>Click HERE to email Bradley Pace.
>>Click HERE to read his welcome letter to visitors.


Hilary E. Cooke
Associate Rector

Hilary Cooke came to St. John's in the fall of 2005 when she moved to Lafayette with her husband Greg Buzzard, a math professor at Purdue University.  In January of 2006 Hilary joined the official staff at St. John's, first as a deacon and shortly thereafter as a priest.

Hilary was born and raised in the green mountains of Vermont, where she spent many hours in the Cathedral singing in the choir, playing sardines with the youth group, and serving in a wide variety of liturgical roles.  She attended Bryn Mawr College outside Philadelphia, where she  graduated with an A.B. in mathematics.  After returning to Vermont for a year, Hilary attended Princeton Theological Seminary and received her M.Div. in 2002.  She returned to Vermont for two more years to finish the ordination process and was ordained to the diaconate in 2005 before moving to the Lafayette area.  She was ordained to the priesthood in 2006. Hilary continued her work at St. John's while attending Christian Theological Seminary, where she received a Doctor of Ministry in Psychotherapy and Faith in 2012.

Hilary and Greg have two sons, Isaac and Ezra, who bring them joy every day.  Hilary loves the deep history, tradition and ritual of The Episcopal Church and maintains a regular meditation practice.  She enjoys running, singing, reading, snow, Ben and Jerry's ice cream and watching Murder, She Wrote.

>>Click HERE to email Hilary Cooke.


Robert L'Homme
Sunday Associate

Bob L'Homme came to St. John's in 2004 after serving as the Dean of St. Paul's Cathedral in Peoria, Illinois. 


Michael Bennett
Director of Music

Michael Bennett became the Director of Music & Organist in August 2004. Prior to that, he was a student at Indiana University where he obtained a B.M. and M.M. in Organ, Church Music, and Choral Conducting.  He studied with William Jon Gray, Marilyn Keiser, and Larry Smith.

Michael is also choral director at Jefferson High School in Lafayette, where he oversees the choral program, conducts three choirs, and teaches class piano, as well as the Artistic Director for the Lafayette Master Chorale. From 2004-2009 Michael was also director of the Bach Chorale Youth Chorus in Lafayette.

Michael is originally from Roanoke, VA.  In his spare time, he enjoys exercising, traveling, and experiencing the wonderful world of cuisine.   

>>Click HERE to email Michael Bennett.


Teresa Lohrman
Parish Administrator

>>Click Here to email Teresa Lohrman.

WP_20180209_10_18_32_Pro (3).jpg

Katy Travis
Assistant for St. John’s Sharing Ministries

>>Click HERE to email Katy Travis.